Creative Growth Art Center
355 24th Street, Oakland, CA 94612
510.836.2340 x 115
Join Our Mailing List

Method_CG_B-2984_outside.jpg

Executive Director x 110
Elizabeth Brodersen

Director of External Relations x 113
Tom di Maria

Accountant x 118
Haideh Vincent

Client Care Aide x 116
Charlotte Moses – clientcareaide@creativegrowth.org

Client Services Manager x 111
Cristina Moraes – clientservices@creativegrowth.org

Communications & Partnerships Associate x 120
Megan Mirro – megan@creativegrowth.org

Gallery & Exhibitions Manager x 114
Sarah Galender Meyer – sarah@creativegrowth.org

Gallery Associate x 115
Ryan Whelan – ryan@creativegrowth.org

Gallery Assistant x 115
Ellen York – ellen@creativegrowth.org

Studio Manager x 112
Matt Dostal – matt@creativegrowth.org

Studio Associate & Volunteer Coordinator x 112
Frances Fleetwood – frances@creativegrowth.org

Studio Administration
Sandi Poindexter

Raydell_Early.jpg

Studio Instructors:
Jo Ann Biagini – Mixed Media
Madelyn Covey – Drawing & Painting & Saturday Youth Program Coordinator
Matt Dostal – Wood
Helena Gonzalez – Digital Media
Kathleen Henderson – Painting & Drawing
Amy Keefer – Textiles
Joe Kowalczyk – Ceramics
Sara Lankutis – Printmaking
Miel Lister – Mixed Media
Anne Meade Paden – Fiber Arts
Steve Oriolo – Wood & Saturday Youth Program
Julie Plasencia – Painting & Drawing
Gwendoline Pouchoulin – Mixed Media
Meadow Presley – Textiles
Veronica Rojas – Painting
Tara Tucker – Rugs
David Wiley – Wood
Sarah Zehr – Ceramics

MethodCreativeGrowth2018-28997.jpg

Board Members:
President: Jane Timberlake
Vice President: Elizabeth Baker
Vice President: Amy Guittard
Secretary: Jennifer Cooper
Stephen Beal
Chad J. Graff
Michael Hall
Dee Hoover
Doug Robson
Stephen Walrod
Leigh Markopoulos (in memoriam)

Advisory Committee:
Tecoah Bruce
Irene Ward Brydon
Lorne Buchman, Ph.D
Gena Rowlands Cassavetes
Mark Di Suvero
Richard Ehrenberger
Kim Hastreiter
Tom Holland
Congresswoman Barbara Lee
Philip Linhares
John MacGregor, Ph.D
Frank Maresca
Councilwoman Nancy Nadel
Alan Porter
Margaret Robson
Congressman Fortney (Pete) Stark
Connie Wirtz